Dell Children's Foundation

About Us

Bringing help, hope, and healing to our children.

Our Purpose

Dell Children’s Foundation works with our generous philanthropic community and their passion to invest in the future of our children’s health in Central Texas through Dell Children’s Medical Center.

Dell Children’s relies on support from the community to ensure our doors stay open and that no child is ever turned away regardless of their family’s ability to pay. Roughly 70% of Dell Children’s patients are under-insured or uninsured, and we could not provide the same level of world class care to every child without philanthropic support.

Dell Children’s Foundation is part of the Ascension Texas Foundations who raise the funds and awareness necessary to operate and advance the Ascension Seton network of hospitals. Learn more at ascensiontexasfoundations.org.

Our Impact

  • More than $252M raised since 1996.
  • In the last decade, there have been more than 1.7M patient visits at Dell Children’s Medical Center.
  • Since opening (2007), 104,124 surgeries have been performed and there have been 948,041 emergency room visits.
  • In its first year, the Grace Grego Maxwell Mental Health Unit at Dell Children’s served more than 10,000 young people and their families.

Our History

Established in 1987, the Dell Children’s Medical Center (DCMC) Foundation began as the Children’s Hospital Foundation supporting the Children’s Hospital of Austin, a department of Brackenridge. At that time, Brackenridge Hospital was owned and managed by the City of Austin, but in order to improve the level of care provided, the City of Austin asked Seton to take over management. As soon as Seton began managing Brackenridge, the Seton Foundations began raising funds to support the hospital. 

Read More

Dell Children’s Foundation Board of Trustees

Current Members

Matt Flake, Board Chair
Q2

Nicole Covert, Vice Chair
LBJ Foundation

Kyle Gauthreaux, Treasurer
UBS

Joe Price, Secretary
Entrepreneur

Sabrina Brown
Consultant & Lobbyist

Blake Chandlee
TikTok

Bob Cole
Austin Radio Network

Matt Flake
Q2 Ebanking

Lori Johnson
Philanthropist

Matt Johnson
Silicon Labs

Garheng Kong
HealthQuest Capital

Daniel Kozmetsky
RGK Ranch

Marcella Maxwell Keebler
Dell Children’s | Dell Medical School

Valerie Parker
Springhouse Foundation

Bhavesh Patel
Constellant

Joe Price
Entrepreneur

Joe Ross
CSID

Alex Smith
Brown Advisory

Yuniedth Steen
Philanthropist

Todd Wallace
JLL

Shelby Wanstrath
Vista Equity Partners

Evelyn Wiedeman
Philanthropist

Leslie Wingo
Sanders/Wingo

Life Trustees

Luci Baines Johnson

Lori Barr, M.D.

Tim Crowley

Susan Dell

Mary Nell Frucella

Rudy Garza

Morris Gottesman

Marci Henna

Betty Himmelblau

Neal T. (Buddy) Jones

Tom Kite, Jr.

Jim Kozlowsky

Cindy Kozmetsky

Jan Lindelow

T. Nyle Maxwell, Jr.

Barbara Paul

Juan Portillo

Pat Robertson

Karen Teel, M.D.

Alan Topfer

Dell Children’s Foundation Team

Susan Hewlitt, MSHCT
Executive Director
SChewlitt@ascension.org

Suellen Brown
Director of Development
SABrown@ascension.org

Megan Campuzano
Senior Director of Annual Giving
mjcampuzano@ascension.org

Leigh Cason
Development Coordinator
leigh.cason@ascension.org

Jenn Davis
Senior Director of Development & Grants
Jenn.Davis@ascension.org

Mary Elizabeth Fleming
Associate Development Director – Dell Children’s Ball
mary.fleming@ascension.org

Ashley Hernandez
Development Coordinator
ashley.hernandez1@ascension.org

Meredith Mallory, MBA
Senior Director of Development – Principal Gifts
meredith.mallory@ascension.org

Morgan Martell
Director of Development
morgan.martell@ascension.org

Sally McGlashan
Director of Development – Children’s Miracle Network
sally.mcglashan@ascension.org

Dellene Hornsby
Senior Development Coordinator
Dhornsby@ascension.org

Kara Simmang
Director of Development
kara.simmang@ascension.org

Rebecca Tait, MBA
Director of Development – Dell Children’s North
rebecca.tait@ascension.org

Armando Zambrano
Senior Director of Events
azambrano@ascension.org